CofC Logo

Member Listing

To view council member bios, click more info.

Name Title, Company Biography
Kim Adler Global Head of Communications, Alcon Read more
John Ambler Senior Vice President, Kimberly Public Affairs Read more
Meredith Artley* Senior Vice President and Editor-in-Chief, CNN Digital Read more
Edward Barbini* Vice President, Corporate Communications, IBM Read more
Ted Birkhahn President and Partner, Peppercomm Read more
Kathleen Blomquist

Director of Communications, Breakthru Beverage Group

Read more
Jeannie Bunton* Executive Vice President, Communications and Marketing, Chief of Staff, Consumer Bankers Association Read more
David Campbell* President and COO, Chernoff Newman Read more
Tony Cervone SVP, Global Communications and Chairman GM Foundation, General Motors Company Read more
Steve Cody** Co-Founder and CEO, Peppercomm Read more
Brent Colburn Vice President of Communications, The Chan Zuckerburg Initiative Read more
Tim Doke Principal, TJD Comm, LLC Read more
Mark Kendall Dole Head of Communications, Biogen Research and Development, Biogen Read more
Tucker Eskew* Founding Partner, Vianovo Read more
Michael Fanning* President, Business Partnership Foundation, Darla Moore School of Business at the University of South Carolina Read more
Kyle Farnham Chair, U.S. Consumer and Brand Marketing Practice, Burson-Marsteller Read more
Mike Fernandez* Global Chair of Corporate and Financial Practice, Burson-Marsteller Read more
Rob Flaherty Chairman and CEO, Ketchum Read more
Mary Garrett Retired - VP of Global Marketing, IBM Read more
Jon Harris* Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer, ConAgra Foods Read more
Bruce Haynes Founding Partner, Purple Strategies Read more
Bill Heyman* President and CEO, Heyman Associates Read more
Andy Hilton* VP Communications, Content and Brand, ADP Read more
Aaron Hite Advertising Sales Executive, Google Read more
Julia Hood* Executive Vice President, Haymarket Media Read more
Bradford Horn Principal, BradHorn PR LLC Read more
Nehl Horton Retired - Senior VP and Chief Communications and Government Relations Officer, Sysco Read more
Constance N. Hubbell President and CEO, The Hubbell Group, Inc. Read more
Bill Hughes* Chief Communications Officer, Pitney Bowes Inc. Read more
Ruth Kinzey* President, The Kinzey Company Read more
Tim Klein* Communications and Public Relations Consultant Read more
Matthew Koch Vice President, U.S. Chamber of Commerce's Institute for 21st Century Energy Read more
Keith Lindenburg* Partner and General Manager of Brodeur’s New York Office Read more
Thomas R. Martin** Executive-in-Residence, College of Charleston, Department of Communication Read more
Mike McCurry* Principal, Public Strategies Washington, Inc. Read more
Dick Mitchell* President, Dick Mitchell and Associates Read more
Michael Moore SVP, Enterprise Messaging, Thomson Reuters Read more
Michael Neumeier

Principal and Co-founder, Arketi Group

Read more
Phil Noble, Jr.* Co-founder, Envision South Carolina Read more
Scott Novak SVP Communication and Brand Development, Time Inc. Read more
Kelli Parsons* Former SVP and Chief Communications and Marketing Officer, New York Life Read more
H. Keith Poston* President and Executive Director, Public School Forum of North Carolina Read more
Topper Ray President of Communication, Bravo Group Read more
George Regan President, Regan Communications Group Read more
Hayes Roth* Principal, H. A. Roth Consulting Read more
Greg Schneiders* CEO, Prime Group Read more
Brad Shaw* Communications Consultant Read more
Kevin Shinkle Former Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer, Delta Air Lines Read more
Dan Solomon* Managing Director, Litton Entertainment Read more
T. R. Straub Senior Vice President, Heyman Associates Read more
Gina Stouffer President--Charleston Office, Lou Hammond and Associates Read more
Rick Swagler Executive Vice President, Director of External Affairs, Regions Bank Read more
Cat Taylor Partner, ByrdHouse PR Read more
Alicia Thompson Managing Director--Atlanta Office, Porter Novelli Read more
Mike Touhill External Communications, Novelis Inc. Read more
Patty Tucker

Corporate Communications and “Corporate Parenting” Counselor

Read more
Nadine Vogel* Principal, Springboard Consulting Read more
Clif Webb Retired - Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs, Fluor Corporation Read more
David Webster** President, Aberdeen Strategies LLC Read more
Judy DeRango Wicks* Retired - Vice President, Corporate Communications, Fiserv, Inc. Read more

* Executive Member; **Lifetime Member

In Memoriam

Tom Kowaleski (1951-2015) 

Tom was a mainstay in the auto industry where he held top public relations and communications positions at Chrysler, General Motors, BMW, and Lincoln.

John Palmer** (1935-2013) 

John, a longtime NBC White House Correspondent as well as an NBC Today Show anchor, was a founding member of the Council.