CofC Logo

Current Martin Scholars and Mentors

A Who's Who

Introducing the 2017-2018 Martin Scholars

17-18 Martin Scholars Announcement

Tom Martin announced the 2017-18 class of Martin Scholars at the COMM Spotlight on Scholarship event in late April. Congratulations to the 10 seniors selected as Martin Scholars: Jennifer Asouzu, Grace Benigni, Corinne Durocher, Jonathan Gerstl, Mariah Hoffman, Julius Holmes, Elaina Katsanos, Kristen Kita, Katherine Lawrence and Melanie Wolfertz. Read more about the mentoring program here.

2017-2018 Martin Scholars Mentors

Melissa Delaney, Writer and Editor, Delaney Editorial
Michael Fanning, President, Business Partnership Foundation for the Darla Moore School of Business at the University of South Carolina
Mary Garrett, IBM Global Marketing leader, retired
Peter LaMotte, Senior Vice President, Chernoff-Newman
Alex Opoulos, Partner, Objectivity Squared Wealth Management
Hayes Roth, Principal, H.A. Roth Consulting
Gina Stouffer, President, Charleston Office, Lou Hammond and Associates
Cat Taylor, Partner, Byrdhouse Public Relations
Jeff Webster, Director of PR and Social Media, Rawle-Murdy
Jon Yarian, Founder and Principal, SeaChange Communication