Faculty and Staff Listing

The faculty and staff of the Department of Communication at the College of Charleston welcome you! Scroll below to find the professor or staff member you are seeking. Questions? Email us at commdept@cofc.edu and we will be sure to help.

Faculty Members

Name Position Phone E-mail
Abetz, Jenna* Assistant Professor abetzjs@cofc.edu
Benigni, Vince * Professor benigniv@cofc.edu
Benson, Erin Adjunct Faculty bensonej@cofc.edu
Chen, Feifei Assistant Professor chenf@cofc.edu
Cherry, Lynn Associate Professor 843.953.4453 cherryl@cofc.edu
Cui, Xi Associate Professor cuix@cofc.edu
Davis, Julie Associate Professor 843.953.8289 davisj@cofc.edu
DeHaan, Kathleen A. Associate Professor 843.953.4839 dehaank@cofc.edu
Ferguson, Douglas * Professor fergusond@cofc.edu
Ferrara, Merissa * Associate Professor ferraramh@cofc.edu
Goodier, Beth * Associate Professor goodierb@cofc.edu
Grossman, Melissa Adjunct Faculty magrossm@cofc.edu
Guthrie, Caroline Adjunct Faculty guthriecl1@cofc.edu
Henley, Amanda Adjunct Faculty alhenley@cofc.edu
Irving, Brook Visiting Assistant Professor irvingba@cofc.edu
Jacobs, Melissa Adjunct Faculty jacobsme@cofc.edu
Jakes, Kelly Assistant Professor jakeska@cofc.edu
Kopfman, Jenifer Associate Professor 843.953.0760 kopfmanj@cofc.edu
Lacroix, Celeste* Professor lacroixc@cofc.edu
Lee, Michael * Professor leem@cofc.edu
Lee, Namjin * Associate Professor 843.953.6411 leen@cofc.edu
Lewis, Nia Adjunct Faculty strothersnk@cofc.edu
Martin, Thomas R. Executive-in-Residence martintr@cofc.edu
McGee, Deborah Associate Professor mcgeed@cofc.edu
Milner, Ryan * Associate Professor 843.953.5787 milnerrm@cofc.edu
Noland, Chris Adjunct Faculty nolandcr@cofc.edu
Parisi, David * Associate Professor parisid@cofc.edu
Ruth-McSwain, Amanda * Associate Professor rutha@cofc.edu
Smith, Alyssa Adjunct Faculty mautean@cofc.edu
Stone, Kirk ** Associate Professor Emeritus stonek@cofc.edu
Strauman, Elena * Associate Professor 843.953.7419 straumane@cofc.edu
Sundstrom, Beth * Associate Professor sundstrombl@cofc.edu
Volkmann, Laurie Adjunct Faculty lattimorevolkmannla@cofc.edu
Waldman, Barry Adjunct Faculty waldmanb@cofc.edu
Westerfelhaus, Robert * Professor westerfelhar@cofc.edu

* denotes members of the graduate faculty
**emeritus faculty

Staff Members

Name Position Phone E-mail
Boyd, Maggie Coordinator for Events, Outreach, and Public Relations 843.953.4360 boydm2@cofc.edu
Jones, Mary Administrative Specialist 843.953.8118 jonesmj@cofc.edu