Contact Us

For general questions about the Department or the COMM Major, Minor, or Master's programs, please email

Mailing Address

Department of Communication
College of Charleston
66 George Street
Charleston, SC 29424

Come Visit Us!

9 College Way
Charleston, SC 29401

The Department of Communication is listed as building number 43 on the campus map. Parking garages are located nearby, but our department is only accessible on foot. We are located in the heart of our beautiful campus!

Contact Numbers

Front Office

Office: 9 College Way
Phone: 843.953.7017
Fax: 843.953.7037

Ryan Milner | Department Chair

Office: 9 College Way
Phone: 843.953.5787

Lynn Cherry | Associate Chair

Office: 9 College Way
Phone: 843.953.4453

Michael Lee | Director of Graduate Studies

Office: 5 College Way, Room 101
Phone: 843.953.8125

Bethany C. Goodier | Director of the Martin Center

Office: 9 College Way, Room 207

Mary Jones | Administrative Specialist

Office: 9 College Way
Phone: 843.953.8118

Maggie Boyd | Coordinator for Events, Outreach, and Public Relations

Office: 9 College Way

View the full listing of Department of Communication Faculty and Staff.